2007 Golf Archives

Winning Team: Closest To Pin:
American Surgical Centers:
Score 58
Dave Posch
John Hanselman
Aaron McMaster
Pete Lenga
West 2: Kevin Downs & Heather Flores
West 5: Jeff Hollander & Jennifer Kellay
South 2: Mike Sernik & Cheryl Rankin
South 8: Sean Holzer & Cheryl Rankin
Longest Drive:
West 8: Tom Jakovak & Danielle Stchur
South 9: Greg D'Alexander & Karen (AKA Kevin) Heitman

Special Thanks

To Participants and Donors

Dear friends,

On behalf of The MBK Memorial Golf Invitational and The Michael B. Kellay Memorial Foundation, we would like to thank you for your generous donations of money, gifts, time, and moral support. Your commitment to supporting The Foundation is sincerely appreciated. We extend special thank yous to our golf outing volunteers (Shannon Thompson, Kris Hoover, Julie Hercik, Julie Feeny, Chrissie Kolk, Kelley Hamilton, Phyllis Andras, MaryAnne Cleland, Laura Borowski, Shari Harding), Jay Moore, Curt Wachlarz, Ryan Takach, Hal Mueller, Tony Brown and Burt Jordan from Ford Motor Co, and our title sponsor American Surgical Centers.

Your support of the inaugural golf invitational was overwhelming, and we have already started planning next year's event. Your outpouring of support enables The Michael B. Kellay Memorial Foundation to build its financial base with the goal of providing educational scholarships to children who have lost a parent and to provide additional charitable contributions within the community in memory of Michael. Through the Foundation's work, we will see many lives changed for the better.

The Foundation has enjoyed great success in the past few months, incorporating as a non-profit organization, educating the community about its goals, and encouraging the attainment of a college education which Mike & Jen Kellay greatly value. With the help of donations from supporters such as you, we will continue to see the Foundation grow. Please visit the www.mbkmemorial.org website for up-to-date photos, letters, and information. Also, donations may be made at any time by simply selecting "Make Donation" from the Home page.

Thanks again for your generous support of The Michael B. Kellay Memorial Foundation. We consider it a privilege to have you on our team.

Best wishes,
David Kellay and Esther Kellay  

The Michael B. Kellay Memorial Foundation Board of Directors
Jennifer Kellay, Dave Kellay, Jon Kolk, Jim Thompson, Colleen Allis

MBK Memorial Golf Invitational Committee:
Jen Kellay, Dave Kellay, Jon Kolk, Jim Thompson, Chad Hamilton, Seth Van Hall, Mike Maust

 

Sponsors and Donors

American Surgical Centers www.americansurgicalcenters.com
Terry & Jean Henderson Original Owners Little Caesar's Kalamazoo
Linamar www.linamar.com
Grant Thornton www.grantthornton.com
Old Trail Golf www.oldtrailgolf.com
JL French Automotive Castings www.jlfrench.com
The Diez Group www.diezgroup.com
Land Rover of Farmington Hills www.landrovermi.com
Metaldyne www.metaldyne.com
American Metals www.amermetals.com
H&H Painting www.hhpaintingco.com
Prudential Preferred Realitors
Kalamazoo Area Agents
www.pprmi.com
Centennial Mortgage www.centennialmortgage.com
Chicago Title www.chicagotitle.com
Timken www.timken.com
Hayes Lemmerz www.hayes-lemmerz.com
Petersen Oil and Propane www.petersenoil.com
Contractors Mechanical www.contractors-mechanical.com
Hi Tect Electric www.hi-techleectric.net
Denso International America, Inc www.globaldensoproducts.com
Armaly Brands www.armalybrands.com
Continental Automotive www.contiautomotive.com
Sysco www.sysco.com
Avon Automotive www.avonauto.com
Ford Purchasing
www.ford.com
Polk www.polk.com
Exedy-Dynax America www.exedyusa.com
JD Power & Associates
Power Information Network
www.powerinfonet.com
ElringKlinger AG www.elringklinger.com
Magna Powertrain www.magnapowertrain.com
TMD Friction Inc. www.tmdfriction.com
Millennium Industries www.globalsls.com
Martz www.maritz.com
NTN Bearing www.ntnamerica.com
Nemak www.nemak.com
Thyssen Krupp www.thyssenkrupp.com
Panera Bread www.panerabread.com
BASF Catalysts www.basf.com
Whirlpool www.whirlpool.com
Bell's Brewery Inc. www.bellsbeer.com
Western Michigan University www.wmubookstore.com
Detroit Tigers www.detroittigers.com
Detroit Lions www.detroitlions.com
Detroit Redwings www.detroitredwings.com
B & C Trophy www.shopcpn.com/webpage/display.cfm?ID=15525
Red Run Golf Club www.redrungolfclub.com
Tanglewood the Lion www.tanglewoodthelion.com
TPC Dearborn www.tpcofmichigan.com
Gilberts Lodge www.michiganadmall.com/gilberts.htm
Bravo! Restaurant www.bravokalamazoo.com
Pepsi www.pepsi.com
Coca cola www.coca-cola.com
Main Steet Pub www.mainstreetpub.com
Bennigans www.bennigans.com
2007 Quick Open  
Condit, McGarry and Schloff  
McGinnis Landing -- Kalamazoo  
Vintage Wine Distributors  
Slifco Electric  
The Doctors Jack Folbe
Richard Merkle
Harry Parr
Craig Ramsdell
Timothy Schmale
Dietmar Schlecht
Donald Tatum
Mathew Van Vleck
Mark Yestrepsky
Ford Purchasing
International Service Employees
Hal Mueller; Brazil
Lisa Klein; Thailand
Tom Wessner; Japan
Parag Bajaj; Mexico
Fred Baz; China
Betsy Ballard; Mexico
Bob Bykowicz; Thailand
Keith Cooper; Thailand
Ermal Faulkner; England
Chad Forster; China
Karl Gigante; Thailand
Steve Kopelic; China
Gregg Ong; China
Marc Menden; Brazil
Kris Pinnow; China
Jean-Paul Meutcheho; Mexico
Esther Kellay
David Kellay
Seth & Robin Van Hall
Jim & Shannon Thompson
Jon & Chrissie Kolk
Chad & Kelley Hamilton
Mike Maust & Kris Hoover
Craig & Reiko Webster
Dennis & Kathy Connor
Dave Posch
TJ. Bonfield
Jim Dearbaugh
Jay & Karen Moore
Bob & Lee Bova
Mike & Colleen Allis
Mike & Laura Borowski
Brian & Julie Hercik
Mike Clement
Denise Shaheen
Kathy & Darryl Steinman
Steve & Amanda Martin
Kevin Bambenek
Eric & Laurie Shirley
Mike Schloff
Alex McGarry
LT Sylvestor
Mark Kerby
John Warner
Chris Murdie
Kelly Ronayne
Philip Foster
Pam & Garry Haddix
Pat Schroeder